+91 968 7638 383


Cambridge Assessment International Education

Tripada Singapore Internationale’ School – Gandhinagar(TSI) is affiliated to
Cambridge Assessment International Education with affiliation number as IN635, offers

  • • Cambridge Primary Year Programme
  • • Cambridge Primary Check point
  • • Cambridge Lower Secondary Checkpoint
  • • Cambridge Secondary 1
  • • Cambridge Upper Secondary 1 Checkpoint
  • • IGCSE (Standards 9 & 10 ) and
  • • Cambridge International ‘AS’ Level (Std 11) and ‘A’ Level (Std 12)

Cambridge helps students become confident, responsible, reflective, innovative and engaged. Ready to tackle the demands of tomorrow’s world, capable of shaping a better world for the future.

The Cambridge Pathway is for students aged 5 to 19.

Its wide range of subjects and flexibility gives schools the chance to shape the curriculum so that it is exciting and relevant for their own students. The Cambridge Pathway prepares students for life – helping them to develop an informed curiosity and lasting passion for learning.

The four stages lead seamlessly from primary to secondary and pre-university years.

Each stage – Cambridge Primary, Cambridge Lower Secondary, Cambridge Upper Secondary and Cambridge Advanced – builds on the learners’ development from the previous one, but can also be offered separately.

Five elements lie at the heart of a Cambridge education:

  • • international curriculum,
  • • teaching and learning,
  • • assessment,
  • • international recognition and
  • • global community

Cambridge IGCSE curriculum:

There are over 70 subjects available at Cambridge IGCSE, including 30 languages, and schools can offer them in any combination.

Cambridge IGCSE develops learner knowledge, understanding and skills in:

  • • Subject content
  • • Applying knowledge and understanding to new as well as unfamiliar situations
  • • Intellectual enquiry and responsiveness to change
  • • Working and communicating in English
  • • Influencing outcomes
  • • Cultural awareness

What is the difference between IGCSE Core and IGCSE Extended?

To take into account differing abilities, there is a choice between Core and Extended curriculum papers in some subjects.

The Core curriculum is within the ability range of a large majority of students.

It provides a full overview of the subject and is targeted at students expected to achieve grades C to G. The Extended curriculum has been designed for the more academically able. It is targeted at those expected to achieve grades A* to E. Cambridge IGCSE subjects.

Grades are benchmarked using eight internationally recognised grades, A* to G, which have clear guidelines to explain the standard of achievement for each grade.

Cambridge IGCSE examination sessions occur twice a year, in June and November. Results are issued in August and January.

Cambridge International AS and A Level curriculum:

Cambridge International AS & A Level develops learners’ knowledge, understanding and skills in:

  • • In-depth subject content
  • • Independent thinking
  • • Applying knowledge and understanding to new as well as familiar situations
  • • Handling and evaluating different types of information source
  • • Thinking logically and presenting ordered and coherent arguments
  • • Making judgments, recommendations and decisions
  • • Presenting reasoned explanations, understanding implications and communicating them
  • • logically and clearly Working and communicating in English.

Cambridge offer a choice of 55 subjects and schools can offer them in almost any combination. This flexibility means schools can build an individualised curriculum, and learners can choose to specialize in a particular subject area or study a range of subjects.

Cambridge International A Level is typically a two-year course, and Cambridge International AS Level is typically one year. Some subjects can be started as a Cambridge International AS Level and extended to a Cambridge International A Level.

Cambridge International A Level is typically a two-year course, and Cambridge International AS Level is typically one year.

Assessment options:

The learners can choose from a range of assessment options to gain Cambridge International AS & A Level qualifications:

  • 1. Take the Cambridge International AS Level only. The syllabus content is half a Cambridge International A Level.
  • 2. Take a ‘staged’ assessment route – take the Cambridge International AS Level in one examination series and complete the final Cambridge International A Level at a subsequent series. AS Level marks can be carried forward to a full A Level twice within a 13 month period.May not be possible in all subjects.
  • 3. Take all papers of the Cambridge International A Level course in the same examination session, usually at the end of the course.

The Cambridge International AS & A Level examination series are held twice a year, in June and November. Results are issued in August and January.

Grading and awarding

International schools around the world normally allow students to study anywhere from 5 to 14 IGCSE subjects.

The Cambridge examination board offers an ICE (International Certificate of Education) group qualification for candidates who achieve 7 subject passes A*-C across the following groups:


  • Group I: Languages
  • Group II: Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Group III: Sciences
  • Group IV: Mathematics
  • Group V: Creative, Technical and Vocational


The ICE is awarded in three grades: Distinction, Merit and Pass. It requires 2 passes in Languages, and one pass in every other group whilst the seventh subject be in any group to be qualified for an award.

In addition, to award top candidates with the uppermost achievement, Cambridge awards "Outstanding Achievement Awards" in the categories of "top in country", and "top in world" for each subject.

Cambridge Pathway :

Cambridge Primary Age : 5 to 11* years old Cambridge Lower Secondary .Age: 11 to 14 *years Cambridge Upper Secondary Age: 14 to 16 *years Cambridge Advance Age: 16 to 19* years
1.English (1st 2. and 2nd Language) 1.English (1st 2.and 2nd Language A wide choice of subjects in: A wide choice of subjects in:
3.Mathematics 3. Mathematics Cambridge IGSCE Cambridge International ‘AS ‘ and ‘A’ levels
4.Science 4.Science Cambridge O levels Cambridge Pre-Univ
5.ICT 5. ICT Cambridge ICE Certificate Cambridge AICE Diploma
6.Global Perspectives 6.Global Perspectives    
7.Unit of Enquiry 7. Unit of Enquiry    

*Age criteria is only for reference

Cambridge Primary lower Secondary Checkpoint Diagnostic Tests :

TSI Offers Cambridge Primary Checkpoint tests have been designed to assess learners at the end of Cambridge Primary. They are available in English, English as a second language, mathematics and science, and give valuable feedback on learners’ strengths and weaknesses before they progress to the next stage of education.

The tests are marked in Cambridge and provide schools with an external international benchmark for learner performance. Each learner receives a statement of achievement and a diagnostic feedback report, giving schools detailed information and parents extra trust in the feedback they receive.

We hold one Cambridge Primary Checkpoint test series each year, in April May . The tests cover all major areas of learning in the Cambridge Primary and Lower Secondary curriculum frameworks for English, English as a second language, mathematics and science.